Hubert Glover, Author

Hubert Glover

Dr. Hubert D. Glover is an experienced leader and academician with more than 30 years leading major enterprises including subsidiaries of PricewaterhouseCoopers, and a joint venture with Shell Oil along with launching his own company REDE Inc. (which has won numerous awards for their services to federal agencies and Fortune 500 companies).

Dr. Glover has written more than 50 articles in academic and professional journals from corporate governance to auditing to international accounting and emerging managerial issues. Dr. Glover has served on various boards of directors for major organizations including the American Institute of CPAs, Institute of Management Accountants, and executive committees for various other international professional and educational organizations.

John Curry, Author

John Curry

John Curry is an award-winning writer and a distinguished professor. He has more than 15 years of experience in international and national communications. He researched, wrote, and produced books, op-eds, academic reports, and documentary projects at the NEA, United States Information Agency, Voice of America, US News and World Report Books, CBS and CNN.

As Secretary of the Board at Washington Independent Writers (WIW), John chaired the 2009, 2008, and 2007 George Washington University, Johns Hopkins University, George Mason University and American University Writing and Publishing Seminars in Washington, DC, events that attracted Pulitzer Prize-winner Edward P. Jones, novelist Francine Prose, and others.

John lectures at American University and the University of Maryland; he was Associate Professor of literature and writing at Santa Monica College. He is the author of the novella “The Medina Wall,” awarded honorable mention in Paris Belletric’s “The Archer Prize.” His fiction has appeared in PaperplatesShort Stories BimonthlySN ReviewThe Prose Menagerie, and Entre Nous, among other publications. He studied with novelist John Rechy (recipient of PEN CENTER USA Lifetime Achievement Award). 

Scroll to Top